Author Topic: PS3IR-500 doesn't work...  (Read 756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline lorissimo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
PS3IR-500 doesn't work...
« on: July 30, 2010, 04:39:20 PM »
I have a PS3IR-500 which has worked in the past. A couple of months ago the dog ate my Harmony One remote and I only just recently replaced it with a new one. I have updated the firmware on the PS3IR-500 and PS3 to the latest and paired the PS3IR-500 with my PS3. The problem is that it doesn't seem to work. I can not turn on, turn off, scroll thru the XMB dashboard, etc using the Harmony One. Can any one provide me with some insight as to why? Thanks...

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-500 doesn't work...
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2010, 11:45:21 PM »
Does the red status LED blinks with every command you send from your remote?

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.

Offline lorissimo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: PS3IR-500 doesn't work...
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2010, 05:41:49 PM »
Yes. It blinks but nothing happens.

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-500 doesn't work...
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2010, 06:56:58 PM »
Download the latest software utility for the PS3IR-500 and upgrade to the latest version. Power-cycle the PS3IR-500 after the firmware update. Try pairing it again with your PS3, and let me know what happens.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.