Author Topic: PS3IR-PRO stopped working  (Read 1230 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline philhu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« on: June 10, 2009, 08:59:36 AM »
I rebuilt my Harmony Remote to make sure I got the codes correctly. 

Unplugged and replugged the IR Rcvr.  Within 10 seconds, tried to hit '0', nothing

What am I missing?


Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 03:24:16 PM »
I presume you are using the same power source and the same cable, and that you verified that both are in working order. This is the most frequent reason why devices stop working.

You mentioned rebuilding your remote. Please verify that the correct IR code is mapped to the "0" (zero) key on your remote. Also, the PS3IR-PRO has to be the active device on your remote when pairing the PRO with the PS3.

I also presume the PS3 was in pairing mode when trying to pair the PS3 with it.

Can we interest you in an upgrade to the world-famous PS3IR-1000 for $39.95?

Has anything changed in your setup that would cause the PRO to expire prematurely?

Last but not least, fear not for we still have a couple of PROs in stock, for just such cases.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.

Offline MMuecke

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 293
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2009, 09:21:41 AM »
I would ask, what were the circumstances? Was it working one day and it just stopped? Did you change anything before it stopped working?

Need more details so that we can help :)

Offline timkaufmann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2009, 05:59:51 PM »
Same here. Yesterday, the PS3IR-Pro was working fine, but not today. Unplugged, replugged, pressed "0" - nothing. Changed the cable - nothing. Neither PC nor Mac show a USB Device once the PS3IR-Pro has been connected.

Tim

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2009, 06:33:27 PM »
Just send it in and we'll fix it up.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.

Offline jordanb05

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2010, 05:33:13 AM »
Everything worked great then I got a new ps3 slim. Now it wont pair at all. No change with remote just a new ps3. Can't update my firmware because I have a mac. It was one of the first batch. Any help?

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2010, 09:23:33 AM »
Jordan,

We'd be happy to update the firmware for you. Just send in the PRO and we'll take care of it.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.

Offline jordanb05

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2010, 08:07:13 AM »
Will that fix my problem?

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: PS3IR-PRO stopped working
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2010, 09:58:28 AM »
As far as I know, the PRO works fine with the Slim. I see no reason why it won't work for you.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.