Author Topic: Power On?  (Read 959 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline img eL

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Power On?
« on: November 25, 2008, 08:13:57 AM »
Does the no power on with firmware update mean from your end & not from Sony's end from a future update?

Offline Beerstalker

  • Harmony Remote Specialist
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 263
Re: Power On?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2008, 10:17:12 AM »
Power On  pretty much isn't going to happen.  It would take an update from Sony that they don't seem to be willing to make.
For help setting up your Harmony remote feel free to send me a PM. 

Include your model of remote, inputs settings for your TV, AV Receiver, etc., and any other setup requests.  I will also need your Harmony Login name and password (I recommend changing your password temporarily to 12345).

Offline Monsoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Power On?
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2009, 10:32:53 AM »
Sorry for posting to an old thread but I have a quick power on question. 

Is lack of power on command due to lack of power to the USB port? 

Or is it missing support within the PS3 to power on via USB?

I would assume power on is implemented via Bluetooth within the PS3 via PS3 software support

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: Power On?
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2009, 10:53:36 AM »
The answer to your questions is "Yes". The lack of power on is mainly due to lack of power on the USB port. The PS3 USED TO have power on its USB ports while powered off, but a firmware update "fixed" that. It is also be due to lack of support for USB Power On.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz, Inc.