Author Topic: Problem with PS3IR-1000  (Read 1047 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline maksim78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Problem with PS3IR-1000
« on: April 23, 2011, 11:48:39 AM »
Hello everyone!
I have this weird problem with PS3IR-1000.. I bought it a little more than a year ago, it worked fine on PS3 FAT 3.41. Then I haven't used it for a while, updated my PS3 to fw 3.55 and tried to use PS3IR with no luck. I paired BD remote with no problems, it works but still cannot get PS3IR to work. The light on the device is steady red, it even response to commands (whenever I send a command from remote light blinks but PS3 doesn't respond to any commands!) I then updated PS3IR to latest firmware 1.7, re-raired the BD remote - still no luck. Tried using it with Virtual BD emulator from PC- still doesn't work. light blinks and sends commands but ps3 doesnt react at all... PS3IR-1000 is connected to powersence adn PC for power source (I have PC under my TV) this setup worked previously but doesn't seem to work anymore. I also tried every possible codes A-D on virtual BD remote... Any suggestions? Maybe it doesn't work with 3.55? I know Sony made some changes to USB ports to prevent hacking console. Please help!
« Last Edit: April 23, 2011, 11:52:22 AM by maksim78 »

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: Problem with PS3IR-1000
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2011, 07:30:56 AM »
To summarize, the PS3IR-1000 will pair with the PS3, but the PS3 won't respond to any commands?  Please confirm.

This type of situation is sometimes due to power sensing settings on the PS3IR-1000.  If it's not already, change the power sensing setting to Auto and try again.  Please report the results.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz Support

Offline maksim78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem with PS3IR-1000
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2011, 12:41:13 PM »
Thanks for reply Romeo.
"To summarize, the PS3IR-1000 will pair with the PS3" - sorry to ask but how do I check whether PS3IR-1000 is paired with PS3 correctly? I can only check if all the wires connected correctly. Light is steady red on the device, reacts to commands sent. Sony BD remote is paired and I can control PS3 with it, if that's what you are trying to confirm. Power sensing is already set to auto.

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: Problem with PS3IR-1000
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2011, 08:47:02 AM »
In order for the PS3IR-1000 to control the PS3, it needs to pair with the PS3.  The process is the same as paring the Sony BD remote.  Settings - Accessories Settings - Register BD remote.  The screen should say something about pressing SELECT and ENTER.  Once the PS3 is in this mode, the PS3IR-1000 will pair with the PS3 automatically.

The PS3 can only be paired with one remote.   It's either the PS3IR-1000 OR the Sony BD remote.  Since you have the Sony BD remote paired with your PS3, it means the PS3IR-1000 is not paired with the PS3, therefore it will not control the PS3.  Please pair the PS3IR-1000 with the PS3.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz Support

Offline maksim78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem with PS3IR-1000
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2011, 10:30:25 AM »
Oh, thanks a lot! I will definately try it when I get home. I should un-pair my Sony BD remote and will pair PS3IR with it. After it is paired, I should be able to control PS3 with Virtual BD remote from PC? Correct?

Offline rdenghel

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 309
Re: Problem with PS3IR-1000
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2011, 01:26:55 PM »
There is need to un-pair the Sony BD remote.  Pairing the PS3IR-1000 with your PS3 will erase the pairing with the BD remote.  Once the PS3IR-1000 is paired with the PS3, you will be able to control your PS3 with your infrared remote and the virtual controller.

Romeo Denghel
Schmartz Support